Join AACT!

An Association of Professionals from the Sweet-Snacking Industry.

 Join/Renew Now



Mike Gordon
Capol LLC


1st Vice President:

Michelle Schwenk, PhD
Bellis Food Solutions

2nd Vice President:

Ginny Landt
Mars Wrigley Confectionery


Lynn Wieland

Spangler Candy Company


lynn.wieland @

Assistant Secretary:

Pat Hurley

Spangler Candy Company


path @


Mike Allured

Manufacturing Confectioner


mikea @

Past Presidents

Leland Anderson

Judith Cooley

Global Confection Connections LLC

Michelle Frame

Victus ARS, Inc

Randy Hofberger
R&D Candy Consultants LLC

Pat Hurley
Spangler Candy

Patrick Huffman

Bob Huzinec
The Hershey Corporation
Jim McGovern

Adam Lechter
Clasen Quality Chocolate

Edward Minson

Tate & Lyle


edward.minson @
minson.associations @
Eric Schmoyer
Barry Callebaut

Councilors - at - Large

Amy Allured
The Manufacturing Confectioner

Elizabeth Clair
Barry Callebaut USA LLC

Tim Grady
Food Ingredients Inc.

Jim Greenberg
Union Machinery

Ali Hill
Golden Peanut & Tree Nuts

Brandon Jahner
Foresight Food Research

David Jordan
Centerchem Inc.

Pat O'Shea
Tootsie Roll Industries

Chapter Chairpersons
California :

Edward Silva

American Licorice Company

Chicago :

Melissa Tisoncik
Blommer Chocolate

Milwaukee :

Tim Grady

Food Ingredients Inc.

New York/New Jersey :

Danielle Dos Santos

Mars Wrigley Confectionery

Pennsylvania :

Peter Goldstein

The Hershey Company

Rocky Mountain:

Silvana Martini, PhD
Utah State University


Stroud Jordan Award

For outstanding contribution and achievement in the confectioneering industry,

About the Award
2019 Recipient
Past Recipients

AACT's John Kitt

Memorial Scholarship

AACT's investment in future    


Regional Sections

Technical Presentations

Search Info

Join us on LinkedInLinkedIn

Home |  About AACT |  National AACT Officers |  Technical Presentation Library |  AACT Constitution |  Contact Us |