Join AACT!

An Association of Professionals from the Sweet-Snacking Industry.

 Join/Renew Now

AACT - Rocky Mountain Section

Gwen Evenstad
Sweet Candy Company
3780 W Directors Row
Salt Lake City, UT   84104
801-886-1444 x154

Vice Chair:

Ruth Kendrick
Chocolat Artisan Confections

6169 South 2900 East

Ogden, UT   84403


Christina Beer, PhD

CB Food Consulting, LLC

320 E Sherman Ave

Salt Lake City, UT   84115



Shad Slaughter

The Cacao Group

Program Chair:

Alex de Haydu

De Haydu Sales
PO Box 901088

Sandy, UT   84090
Advertising Chair:
Gregg Tamai
Silesia Flavors, Inc
Newsletter Editor & Website Manager:

Allan Rees

Rhysdesign & Sweet Candy Co
3780 West Directors Row

Salt Lake City, UT   84104


Membership Chair:

Scholarship Committee Chair: 
 Steve Bernet
Coyute Brands, LLC

Silvana Martini, PhD
Utah State University
Dept of Nutrition & Food Science
750N 1200 E
Logan, UT  84322

Information and Event

Board Members

Gale Rudolph, PhD, CNS  -- Councilor
Dynamic Confections
119 East 200 North
Alpine, UT   84004


Michael Dunn, PhD -- Councilor

Brigham Young University

Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Science

S-221, ESC

Provo, UT 84602

Rex Infanger -- Councilor
970 North 900 East
Pleasant Grove, UT  84062
 Bob Huzinec -- Advising Officer
The Hershey Company
1025 Reese Ave
Hershey, PA  17033
Jon Startup -- Manufacturing Rep
Startup Candy Company
PO Box 589
Provo, Ut  84603

Stroud Jordan Award

For outstanding contribution and achievement in the confectioneering industry,

About the Award
2018 Recipient
Past Recipients

AACT's John Kitt

Memorial Scholarship

AACT's investment in future    


Regional Sections

Technical Presentations

Search Info

Join us on LinkedInLinkedIn

Home |  About AACT |  National AACT Officers |  Technical Presentation Library |  AACT Constitution |  Contact Us |